New releases…

I know that I have neglected this blog terribly, life and writing and life and kids and life have got in the way. I also have quite a bit of work to do (for which I’m grateful for, I’d rather have too much work than none at all) but I am going to do my best to get organized again. I really am.

So, looking ahead in terms of books, I have a book coming out in September for the Tule Publishing group and it’s called Claimed By The Warrior. Here’s the blurb:

Bad boy Jed Hamilton is ex-special Forces and a current undercover “recovery agent” working for Pytheon, a powerful group that liberates stolen items—people, secrets, art—and returns them to their rightful owners. He’s mentally and physically tough, a loner and, above all, violently allergic to commitment, permanence, and anything wedding related.

So when he hears, in the very sexy McKenna Dixon’s bridal salon, that his much younger sister is getting married and she wants him to be her “man of honor” Jed wishes he was anywhere but in Cape Town, especially around the woman who makes him consider perilous phrases like “what if” and “maybe”…

McKenna Dixon loves bad boys, but her past experience with the species has led to nothing but pain and heartbreak. Jed Hamilton is exactly the type of man she should avoid, but when a nasty incident threatens her and her daughter Daisy, Jed immediately appoints himself as their protector, even though it’s not a part of his job description.

McKenna is determined not to allow another bad boy to flip her life inside out, and Jed is determined to retain his bachelor status and to keep travelling and working. But, as they both discover, love does its best work when you are busy making other plans…

Claimed by the Warrior

Claimed by the Warrior

And the pic. Isn’t he hot?

I also have a Harlequin Desire coming out in December called “Taking the Boss to Bed”. I’ll post the pic and links as soon as I have them.

Best wishes
Joss
xxx

Tagged: , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “New releases…

  1. Arpita Martin August 10, 2015 at 12:43 pm Reply

    I have now become a fan of yours! I am having problems with M&B website with their IT issues so I have visited your website for the first time.I have been reading M&B Romances since 1965! So that secret passion has not left me as yet! I have been a teacher of a Secondary School in London and have read Modern genre to relieve me of my stress of work! Now I am a retired person and can indulge into this Fantasy world all the time!

  2. josswoodbooks August 10, 2015 at 1:03 pm Reply

    Arpita,
    Thank you so so much for taking the time to leave a comment and for your kind words. So pleased that you like my books, I have a huge smile on my face.
    Happy reading!
    Joss

  3. Jeri Cano October 4, 2015 at 5:25 am Reply

    With his sister ending up in jail on her wedding day I was hoping for a continuation. Will you continue on with her story and then maybe Seth? Just wondering.

    • josswoodbooks October 5, 2015 at 5:23 am Reply

      Hi Jeri

      The good news is that yep, I’m going to be starting work on a continuation to Jed’s story in the New Year. I really wasn’t planning a cliff hanger but it just happened…

      Happy reading
      Joss

Leave a Reply

