If You Can’t Stand The Heat

4 stars on RT Book Reviews

9780373207299

Blurb….

Resisting temptation has never been so impossible…

Living on the edge used to make maverick war reporter Jack Chapman feel alive. These days he needs some time out before he burns out. So what better distraction than delectable pastry chef Ellie Evans? She’s oh-so-tempting…and sleeping right next door! Perfect for a short-term seduction!

Ellie knows it would be beyond stupid to fall for a guy with ice in his veins who’s always on the move. But daredevil Jack is even more irresistible than her death-by-chocolate cake—and saying no has never been Ellie’s strong point…!

Joss

xxx

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

27 thoughts on “If You Can’t Stand The Heat

  1. ingesaunders July 17, 2013 at 9:28 am Reply

    Cradockstreet 35. Somerset Park. Worcester 6850 (South Africa *wink*). ‘Sounds’ like a fun read! Congrats Joss:-)

  2. ingesaunders July 17, 2013 at 9:38 am Reply

    Cradockstreet 35. Somerset Park. Worcester 6850. Western Cape (South Africa *wink*)…I’ve posted before. Hope this gets through. ‘Sounds’ like a fun read. Congrats Joss!:-)

    • josswoodbooks July 17, 2013 at 9:46 am Reply

      Got it! You get one ços you’re the 1st one here!

  3. ingesaunders July 17, 2013 at 9:52 am Reply

    Yay! I’m doing a funky dance in public, but I don’t care! *laugh* *eye of the tiger plays in head*

  4. kathy July 17, 2013 at 11:25 am Reply

    She’s even got flour on her arm and chest! I’ve already received one of your books so you don’t have to include me in the giveaway. Well done, Joss. Your book sounds just perfect.

  5. Alma Carstens July 17, 2013 at 12:28 pm Reply

    I am South African, but currently live in Malawi. (Hope it still counts.) PO Box 3241, Lilongwe, Malawi (no postal code).

  6. Sherilee WHite July 17, 2013 at 12:47 pm Reply

    12 Minnaar Str, Foresthill, South africa, 2190- Sherilee
    Counting the days.

  7. Ashleigh Bredenhann July 17, 2013 at 4:51 pm Reply

    Would love a copy Joss! 10 Janfiskaal Street, Keidebees, Upington, 8801, South Africa. A.Bredenhann – Love the cover, the playfulness it represents, yet a naughty streak here and there. Oh my god, did I just say that out loud!!

  8. Querida July 18, 2013 at 6:44 am Reply

    Sounds fantastic! Looks like I’m nr 5, looking forward to reading it Joss. 71 Villa Barcelona, Van Zyl Street, Albertville, Johannesburg, 2195. Thanks Joss!!!

    • josswoodbooks July 18, 2013 at 9:33 am Reply

      Pleasure Querida,

      What is your surname hun?

  9. josswoodbooks July 18, 2013 at 9:38 am Reply

    Ok, friends! Books have been posted off, including yours Kathy B! Alma, can I send you one via th Book Depository in September?
    Can I ask for reviews is you like the book? On Amazon, Goodreads, Kalahari etc.
    Thanks so much and I hope you enjoy it as much I loved writing it.
    Joss

    • Ashleigh Bredenhann July 18, 2013 at 10:21 am Reply

      Thank you so much Joss! Looking forward to it. Will review for sure!

    • Alma Carstens July 19, 2013 at 6:35 am Reply

      Yes, no problem. Thanks.

  10. kathy July 18, 2013 at 6:00 pm Reply

    You’re so kind, Joss! I can’t wait to read another one of your books. I’m so happy!!!

  11. Dale Hardman July 19, 2013 at 12:41 pm Reply

    Wow – SA Romance WritersRock!!! Hoping I’m not too late – would love a book!
    D. Hardman, # 6 Hennopsriver Street, Sunderland Ridge, Centurion, 0157 – Think the cover is stunning! Playful and decadent! Looking forward to reading this one….

    • josswoodbooks July 26, 2013 at 9:34 am Reply

      Hi Dale

      I did post you a copy of the book. If you love the book I’d be grateful for any reviews!

      Thanks

  12. Gina Gallinetti July 22, 2013 at 2:13 pm Reply

    HI!
    Oooo… could I please have a copy if there are still any left?
    Gina Gallinetti, Po Box 2112, Jukskei Park, 2153

    • josswoodbooks July 22, 2013 at 2:43 pm Reply

      No problem…

    • josswoodbooks July 26, 2013 at 9:33 am Reply

      Hi Gina…

      I posted you a copy of the book on Monday. If you love the book I’d be grateful for any reviews!

      Thanks
      Joss

      • Gina August 27, 2013 at 11:45 am

        Hi Joss,

        Thank you I did receive your book!

        It was great- good time reading it and read it in one sitting!
        Where is the best place to write a review?

      • josswoodbooks August 27, 2013 at 3:15 pm

        Gina

        Thanks so much. Amazon would be great but only at the beginning of September. Goodreads, as well. I’d really appreciate it and so glad you enjoyed the book!

        Best wishes

        Joss

  13. ingesaunders July 25, 2013 at 4:12 pm Reply

    Got mine! Will be reading this weekend:-) Thanks Joss xoxo

  14. Ashleigh July 26, 2013 at 9:03 am Reply

    Got my copy in the post yesterday and started reading it – loving it all the way! Thanx Joss!!!

  15. Ashleigh July 30, 2013 at 9:17 am Reply

    Joss, thank you very much for my signed copy! First time ever I received a signed copy from an author AND in handwriting!! 🙂 I’ve headed over to Amazon wanting to review your book, but noticed since its only being released in the future, I can’t review it yet. So I headed to Good Reads and “hands-in-the-hair” I tried to review it in the community section and ended up reviewing the book on my account. No idea if anybody can see the review. Yep, I’m new at this! Anyway, so I headed to Kalahari and finally reviewed the book there!
    This was really a great story Joss – thanks’ a mill!

Leave a Reply

