I have an alien living in my house…

My son has hit a growth spurt and I’m struggling to keep up. He’s shot past me in the last twelve months and takes great delight in pointing out how much taller he is than me. I retaliate that at 5.2 ” it’s not THAT difficult to be pass me; but wider? Now THAT would be a challenge!
So last night my 12 yr old son ate the following: two monstrous, man size portions of pork chops, potatoes, broccoli and brown mushrooms and followed that with a big bowl of cereal. And he stays as skinny as a rake. I need to take out an insurance plan to feed him when he’s 16.
Apart from the food thing, he’s also become so damn independent of…sniff, sniff, sniff…me. I just want him pretend, occasionally, that he requires me for something other than food, transport and money. Not going to happen…the best I get is a hug, now and then, when no one is looking.
Mommies of little boys, be afraid! Be very afraid.
Joss xx

 

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I have an alien living in my house…

  1. lauracarteroriginals June 13, 2013 at 4:53 pm Reply

    I have both, a 19 year old that just left home 😦 and a 9 year old that still needs cuddles. I’m clinging to every last minute with my 9 year old!
    Great post! 🙂

    • josswoodbooks June 13, 2013 at 4:57 pm Reply

      Thanks Laura. Nice to meet you in cyberspace!

Leave a Reply

