The Universe Talking to ME

The universe talking to me…
For those of you who have been following me for a while, you might remember that I said that I took serious strain at the end of last year. Yesterday was one of those crazy-mad days where I was trying to do absolutely everything and not accomplishing much. I belted into my office, realized I was thirsty and walked to the kitchen to get a glass of water and my office door blew shut. The Yale lock was on…Locked inside were my keys, my car keys, my laptop and my mobile. I borrowed a phone, called my husband who has my spare key and, because he’s 20 min out of town, had to wait. While I was waiting, I was thinking of everything I had to do and found myself getting more and more frustrated because I was doing nothing when a voice, deep inside me, just said. ‘Stop. Breath. Let go.’ ‘The world is not going to stop if you do. ‘

So I stopped and breathed in the sweet summer air, watched the awesome blue Africa sky and chilled. When I finally got back into my office I felt more relaxed and infinitely more productive.

Thank you Universe. Lesson received.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

