Hello world!

About Me…..

Riva Author-Debut Book ‘She’s So Over Him’ Release Date September 2012

I wrote my first book at the age of eight and have never really stopped. My passion for putting black letters on a white screen is only matched by my love of books and travelling (especially to the wild places of Southern Africa) and, possibly, by my  hatred of ironing and making school lunches.

I was a finalist in the Voice of Africa/Essentials magazine Short Story writing competition in 2010 and was placed third in 2011. It was through this competition that my first book was brought to the notice of the Mills and Boon Editors.

Fueled by coffee, when I’m not writing or being a hands-on Mom, with my background in business and marketing, I work for a non-profit organization to promote the local economic development and the collective business interests of the area where I reside. My hobbies include coaching my young daughter’s field hockey team, meeting my friends for a before-work cappuccino and an after-work cup of tea and reading, reading, reading! I’m  happiest with a rucksack on my back and an airplane ticket in my hand and I have been fortunate enough to indulge my passion for travel by visiting many countries within Southern Africa, Europe and America.

I live in a rural town in the province of Kwa-Zulu Natal, South Africa in an area surrounded by wild game farms and stunning mountains. Totally spoilt, its not unusual for me to see rhinoceros and giraffe, antelope and zebra while driving to have tea with my Mom in a neighboring town. I live with my husband, son and daughter─ and our pets ─happily, and chaotically, surrounded by books, family and friends.

I would love to connect with readers on Twitter @josswoodbooks; on Facebook – Joss Wood and at www.josswoodbooks.com in the very near future.

Tagged: , , , , ,

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress June 13, 2012 at 3:39 pm Reply

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

