Flirting With the Forbidden- RT Top Pick and on reviews in general

I’m a fast writer and while I dive into every book I write with enthusiasm and fall in love every couple of months with my hero, there are some characters that just grab me by the heart and don’t let go.

Wild About the Man was like that for me and so was Flirting With the Forbidden. And when you put that much into a book, it’s nice when the reviews roll in. I appreciate every review I get, whether it’s a reader sending me a note on Facebook, a blogger, someone who took the time to leave a message of Goodreads. (Except for the man who recently told me that my book was beyond a reasonable level of stupid and where do authors come up with this crap. Guess he doesn’t like romance or my writing…anyway, I didn’t appreciate him much. LOL!)

But in terms of readership, the RT Book reviews are the biggest around so it’s nice exposure when you get a good review, better exposure when you get a Top Pick as Flirting With The Forbidden got in the April edition.

Here’s the  review

revieFWTF

Or click here http://digitalmag.rtbookreviews.com?shareKey=HsQGTF

But, and isn’t there always a but…it is just one person opinion, it is fleeting, it’s a nice affirmation (and affirmation is sooooo my love language) but it’s not what makes the world go around.  Awards, reviews, pats on the back are nice but you are only as good as the next book, the next story, the blood you are prepared to spill into your next work. (With apologies to Ernest Hemingway.)

The important stuff is are the connections you make with your readers, your fellow writers, being the best writer, friend, cheerleader for both your readers and your fellow writers you can be.

Keeping your sense of humour and a sense of perspective, keeping grounded and…real.

But, you know, I’ll take a good review over a ‘where do authors find this crap’ any day.

Have a happy day

Joss

xxx

9780373178964_LP

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Flirting With the Forbidden- RT Top Pick and on reviews in general

  1. Elsa Winckler February 20, 2014 at 9:01 am Reply

    Such a nice review Joss – you’re doing so great :) Congrats!

  2. Rebecca February 22, 2014 at 10:36 am Reply

    You’re my new favourite M&B writer! I love your fresh new voice, it’s the modern girl’s romance.

  3. Eliza June 22, 2014 at 6:58 am Reply

    Enjoyed the read but because I finished this book not too long ago, I was left wondering if there was a book written about James and Ruby because I’d like to find out what happened between them that night after the wedding and if James will go groveling back to Ruby. Please tell me there is a book on them =)

    • josswoodbooks June 23, 2014 at 10:33 am Reply

      Hi Eliza

      Thanks for dropping me a comment and I’m happy to tell you that Riley and James get their happy-ever- after in a Christmas story. It’s in an Anthology called Christmas with a Billionaire with Maisey Yates and Carole Mortimer and it will come out it October 2014.

      Happy reading
      Joss

      • Eliza June 23, 2014 at 3:15 pm

        Oh yes, Riley!!! I’m so sorry that I got the name wrong 😣 I feel horrible but will be looking forward to this anthology. Thank you for letting me know 😊

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

